Hello Green Eyes

Whenever I sign out of my volunteer shift at the hospital, I always say some kind of greeting to the other volunteers who are also present in the office. Usually it’s something along the lines of, “Have a nice shift!” And if I’m lucky, I’ll get a grunt, smile, or “You too” in response. Today was different. There was only other one person in the office, and when I said my greeting, he actually gave me eye contact and told me, “I actually just got done!”. And with that, we started walking out of the office together already sharing a conversation naturally.

He was really friendly and nice. (Plus, he was cute.) I really appreciated the fact that we were able to talk together so naturally.

You know how you get first impressions of people and sometimes you just get really good vibes? This was one of those times. He seemed like a really chill guy.

And that’s why, when I realized I was parked in a different area than him, I was already thinking dang it.

I didn’t want to seem like a stalker if I kept walking with him and I somehow let it slip that I was parked in a different area, so I gave a quick bye and started walking in the other direction. (Another fear in the back of my mind was that I wouldn’t be able to find my car later). Seconds later, I was kicking myself for not talking to him longer.

I’m hoping that I’ll somehow run into him again. Until then, it was nice meeting you Green Eyes 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

