Acknowledging My Faults

I take things too personally.

I get too easily involved in other people’s affairs.

I underestimate my self worth.

I have anxiety attacks, and sometimes find it hard to get through the day.

But you know what?

Sensitive, easily affected, and critical of myself, that’s just how I am.

And those aren’t my only characteristics.

I also care greatly about others, and try to be their source of support.

I really enjoy writing, and am trying to widen my perspective just a little bit everyday.

When I have my eyes set on something, I am determined to see it through.

These past few months I have been working to create a healthier me.

How we describe ourselves really shows how healthy our self image is. Ideally, we should be able to describe ourselves with only positive adjectives. But if we can’t, we can at least acknowledge that there is bad but also good.

I hope you are all having a wonderful day, try to think something positive about yourself today.

This entry was posted in Acceptance, Anxiety and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Acknowledging My Faults

  1. regina5000 says:

    I´m really sensitive too. I agree, I´ve got involved on tooooo much things.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

