Morning Blues

In the mornings before I go to class, I feel anxious. A nervous feeling settles in the bottom of my stomach, and no matter how much I distract myself, it usually doesn’t go away. The thoughts haunt my subconscious and show up as bodily symptoms.

What are you so afraid of?

Messing up, being a failure, getting bad results, embarrassing myself or my lab partner.

The truth of the matter is, I’ll most likely be fine.

I have 4 hours to get through an experiment, which is plenty of time. I have a lab partner, and 2 heads are better than one. I did all of the necessary preparations, so it’s not like I’m going in blind. I’m capable of doing this.

Just need to keep reminding myself so I can move along.

Going to listen to my favorite Korean boys as I drive to school (Big Bang, fighting!)

This entry was posted in Anxiety, Coping with Anxiety and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Morning Blues

  1. regina5000 says:

    I agree completely.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

