Struggling to Find Motivation

I’m starting to regret my decision to take 14 units of summer classes now. My motivation to study has flown out the window, and I can’t even see it now. 

I was able to power through the first two classes of the summer without much difficulty, and was rewarded with A’s in both classes! (A-‘s, but an A nonetheless). 

I then got 6 days off, and had to start a new round of classes. The two classes I am taking now are sucking the life out of me. I want to do well, and I wish I could study, but it’s getting so hard to focus -.- Really lacking the motivation to hit the books.

It’s no good because it leaves me being unproductive and then stressing out to finish assignments on time. 

Readers, do you have any tips for me on getting motivated to study? Have you experienced similar woes as a student?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Struggling to Find Motivation

  1. regina5000 says:

    That´s true. I often listen to a podcast that sometimes talks about motivation. (but the motivation to learn english)

  2. david says:

    Maybe you shouldn’t try to be overtly positive about these new courses. Look at them as work and make time for them accordingly, in between or supplemented by things that are a bit more inspiring. Just an idea.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

