Defeating My Worst Enemy

As I’m working on school work, I keep thinking about this guy that I’ve developed feelings for. And per usual, my anxious mind has to hash out all the possible scenarios. I just can’t focus.

Before I know it, my heart has started to beat faster and I feel tired. Unconsciously, tension has lined my face and my lips have turned down into a frown. 

I chide myself, All this over a guy?

Yes. All of this just because of a guy.

My heart’s still beating fast and my eyes hurt. But I’m okay.

Anxiety comes and goes, I don’t have much control over it. It’s scary to not feel in control. To feel the symptoms and feel sick. 

But still, you have to face the world. I have work to do. I have places to be. I can’t go back to bed, no matter how much I want to. 

And in reality, I don’t really want to go back to bed. Who wants to be defeated so easily? My worst enemy and my best champion is myself. 

Fighting Anxiety one panic attack, one blog post, one day at a time. 

Hoping you wonderful readers are having a lovely day. Together, we are strong. You can do it!

This entry was posted in Anxiety, Coping with Anxiety and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Defeating My Worst Enemy

Penny For Your Thoughts?

