All Aboard!

Anxiety is like a speeding train. You aren’t in control of the train, you’re not sure where it’s headed, and you don’t even want to BE on the train!

So what can you do?

Wallow in misery and have a panic attack.

Or you can also make the best of your situation.

Can’t get off the train? Try and enjoy the ride. Look out the window, see if there’s any nice views. Try talking to the people around you.

So what if you aren’t driving? Take this time to take a nap. Take this time to relax. You don’t have to be in control all the time.

Don’t know where you’re headed? Life is one big adventure. Think of it as a surprise rather than a threat.

It’s all about your mindset.

I’m trying to calm down before I go to bed, to make sure that I have a good night’s rest. So what am I going to do? I’m going to close my eyes and think of good things. I’m going to dream of sweet nothings and fantasies that will likely not happen. I’m going to let myself dream big, and not be weighed down by the chains of reality. So what if it will never happen? It’s just a dream, and it’s supposed to feel good.  

Hope you are all doing well ❤ 

Good night!

This entry was posted in Coping with Anxiety and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Aboard!

  1. gpyrois says:

    I enjoyed the poem and it’s wisdom.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

