Everyday Craziness

Feeling a bit overwhelmed. Feeling pressure about school and wanting/needing to do well in my classes. Have my performance tomorrow. You know those times when you feel likes there’s not enough hours in the day? Or that there’s just too much to do in such little time? I know the feeling.

It’s annoying having these mini freak out sessions.

The stupid thing is that I probably spend more time predicting the different ways that I’m going to fail than getting actual work done. I keep looking at the clock and getting upset with myself with the amount of work that I’ve done in the amount of time. I feel exasperated because I don’t always understand my school assignments. Overall, I feel like there’s no way that I’m going to succeed.

But you know what’s messed up?

No one is telling me this but myself. 

I’m having such problems, but I’m not even being pressured or bullied by others about these things. It’s all my own fault!

And it seems really silly to give yourself a hard time about something, especially when no one else is bothering you.

I can’t change the fact that there’s 24 hours in the day. I can’t push back the performance or the due dates of my assignments. There’s a lot of things that aren’t in my control.

But I can do my best with the time that I have. I can stop beating myself down. I can work hard. I can enjoy myself, and let go of some of that pressure. I can lower some of my expectations.

Anxiety sucks, but life doesn’t.

Hope you are all having wonderful days ❤ Take care and stay strong!

This entry was posted in Coping with Anxiety and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Everyday Craziness

  1. braixetta says:

    I have those days too. Infact, today is one of them. But I always cheer up by talking to my friends. You could try that. If you have enough time XD 👍✌️🌙☀️

Penny For Your Thoughts?

