Talking To You

Every day now, I get to talk to you a little bit. We don’t contact each other incessantly, and we talk about trivial things, but a text from you always makes my face light up. It makes me happy that we continue to talk to each other as the days go by. Our conversations can be drawn out over a week. 

I know that it’s probably not a big deal for you, but it makes me happy to know that I’m at least on your mind.

It makes me feel happy to know that there’s someone that I can talk to every day, about anything. Someone who is willing to listen or give me a new opinion about something. Someone that isn’t a girlfriend or a family member. Someone that I like. 

It’s been quite a while since I’ve felt this way about someone.

So thank you. 

I hope that we can keep talking to each other like this, even if it doesn’t mean much. It means the world to me.

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

