Posting My White Flag

I’ve tried. I’ve fought and battled hard. But there’s no winning here. So I’m laying my weapons down, shedding my armor and searching for a warm beach to lay on. Maybe I’ll even spy some cuties at the beach 😉

I was in a relationship for two years, and then broke it off with my boyfriend.

After that I did some soul searching, tried new things, and ultimately rediscovered myself as a person being newly single!

After finding myself all over again, I ventured into the jungle trying to find romance. So far, I haven’t found my Amazonian prince. I think I’ve found some frogs posing as princes, but once I got close enough I found that they weren’t the “real deal”.

So for now, I’m going to continue doing me. And keep searching for my prince, because I know that he’s out there. And I’m aware now that there will probably a lot more frogs in line before I find my “one”. And once I do find him, it’s not going to be a piece of cake either!

Screw Hollywood and their idea of romance.

So yeah, for right now I’m giving up on the frogs that don’t recognize me for my true worth. I’m not going to spend any more time waiting around for them to change their mind, not going to waste any more time trying to cater to their needs. Yes, compromise is a necessity in any relationship. But the sacrifice must be equal and reciprocated. Find someone who treats you like you want to be treated! And treat them with the same amount of love, kindness, and respect.

I wish Hollywood had more realistic romance movies. But you know that I’m probably going to be shelling out cash to see that latest romantic comedy when it hits the screen.

Finding love is harder than I thought it would be. But I do think it is possible. I’ve fallen in love before and I will fall in love again. And I’ll probably do so several times before I settle down with some guy and get married.

So here’s to falling in love! Over and over and over again.

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

