Making Conscious Decisions

For this new school year, I want to be the healthiest I can be. And in order to achieve that, I need to make conscious healthy decisions to change my lifestyle.

Lately I’ve been having trouble sleeping. So I tried something radical. I turned off my phone when I go to bed. Such a tiny thing, but it really gives me peace of mind! Strange how doing something like that really puts you in the mode of, “I’m going to rest now”.

I also want to get back into the regular habit of going to the gym. I used to be so good at this! Then I fell off the wagon when I was taking the second round of summer classes. I enjoy going, and I know lifting weights will help me gain muscle mass! I just need to find a time that I can go everyday. And then just stick to my routine 🙂

I also want to eat healthier. It’s hard for me to eat a lot, but I found that by making smoothies I can consume a lot of calories easily. This morning I made myself a smoothie that contains:

1 packet of oatmeal

2 eggs

2/3 cup of granola cereal

1 packet of peanut butter sandwich cookies

3 chocolate chip cookies

milk

It doesn’t have a bunch of fruits and veggies, but it definitely has a lot of calories. I think it’s okay to have a little bit of sweetness in there.

Readers, do you have any goals for the new academic year? How are you specifically going to carry out those goals?

This entry was posted in Acceptance and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Making Conscious Decisions

  1. braixetta says:

    Wow! I can’t sleep either! Study’s say phones are like sources of radiation, and radiation causes cancer. That is why people who spend too much time in front of the TV get cancer. Phones emit less radiation when off. So that’s probably why you can sleep better. That’s what I do when I have those problems, I just completely turn off my phone. Great choice! Staying healthy is very important. I don’t think I’d be able to try that recipe, because I’m allergic to cow’s milk. Hee hee hee hee.

    ~Braixetta

Penny For Your Thoughts?

