Changing Love

It’s kind of funny, but the birthday of my ex-boyfriend and my current crush are one day apart.

It was recently my ex-boyfriend’s birthday, and he was kind of on my mind. Not continuously throughout the day, but in the back of my subconscious. One of the things I reflected on is how much had changed.

If I hadn’t broken up with him, I would have been celebrating with him. Probably would have had dinner and a date with him, had to go to a family party, and do something else with him and all of his friends. I would have had to plan some kind of special birthday present and tell him how much I love him.

Kind of sad, but all I could think of is “Wow, how much work would that all be!”.

Not to say that I don’t wish him the best and hope that he had a really good birthday. One of the concerns on my mind was that he wouldn’t have a great one because I’d be on his mind. (Sorry if I sound egotistical, it’s because he took the breakup especially hard. He kept trying to win me back months later).

I wish him all the best in happiness, love, health, and success. I hope that he has many more birthdays to follow, and that he finds a lovely lady to celebrate them with.

I’m just glad that “lovely lady” is no longer me.

So the guy I’m currently crushing on had his birthday pretty recently too. I wish I could say I did some kind of romantic gesture or spent some time with him, but can’t say that I have. I did bring him to a play earlier this month as a birthday present, so that’s about as close as it gets. Don’t get me wrong, it was a super nice play and I dressed up all hot! But still wishing I could see him on his actual birthday. Broke up with my boyfriend, only to fall for someone who doesn’t reciprocate my feelings. Love is a bitch isn’t it?

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Changing Love

  1. regina5000 says:

    You know what? I should sometimes talk about myself on my blog just like you. It´s cool. And also, If Iwere you, I think I´ll feel the same. You have to try to forget him.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

