Swing Dancing 2.0

“Would you like to dance?”

“YES!”

And all too soon, I realized that my chest was pressed up right against his, and that our faces were close enough to kiss. I’m not sure if he was trying to make a “subtle” move on me, but I just felt creeped out. None of the other men had needed that much of a close proximity to dance with me. Just saying.

Yeah, but other than the too-much-in-my-personal-space guy, everyone was lovely!

I learned a lot, and got more comfortable with dancing as the night went on. I can say that I was less lost than last time, so I’m improving little by little!

I even got up the courage to ask some guys to dance! It’s more common for the guys to ask the girls to dance. But honestly I was just getting tired of sitting around, waiting for someone to ask me to dance. And each time I asked a guy, they were pleasantly surprised and flattered by it. So it’s a win-win!

I’m not so sure about my theory of smiling at people though. When guys were walking past me and I smiled at them, it just seemed to creep them out. It’s kinda difficult to gauge whether someone is going to ask you to dance, ask your friend to dance, or just wants you to move out of his way so he can get to the water cooler. Either way, I tried to smile at them every time because it seems really rude to ignore someone’s presence. If someone is standing in front of you trying to ask you to dance and you don’t even make eye contact, I doubt he’d even ask! Unless he is just really ballsy and sticks with his original plan, no matter what!

I was really impressed with some of the people I danced with. I’m quite tall (5 ft 8 in), and I was wearing some heels so that added some height. Some of the smaller guys I danced with though were so graceful and just put in extra effort to make up for the height difference! I was so impressed, because they really made the height difference not seem to matter at all.

So yes, it was a very fun night. I learned that you have to take some initiative to get what you want, and that practice makes perfect!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Swing Dancing 2.0

  1. braixetta says:

    Wow!! Who was that guy? A friend? Oooh!!! This is getting mushy like I like it! XD

Penny For Your Thoughts?

