Withdrawals

Lately I’ve been going swing dancing a lot, and my parents were getting angry at me. They didn’t like that I was staying out late all the time. I felt like I was able to manage it, because I became really focused on studying so I could have fun in the evening. Now they made me promise that I will only go dancing twice a week, and I feel sluggish and de-motivated to study even though I have more time. It’s pretty horrible. I’m not getting much done and I’m not having fun either. I need to get myself in a better mood.

Because my parents made me promise that I will only go dancing twice a week, I wasn’t able to see Mr. Swing yesterday. I was supposed to see him tonight, but he’s feeling a bit under the weather so he’s staying home. I have a lot of studying to do anyways, so I need to stay home as well, but I’m not sure if I’ll get to see him this week at all. The only other day I would see him is Friday, but I already have plans for that day. I want to see him, but I’m not sure if it’s too forward to ask if he’s doing anything this weekend.

Going through withdrawals. Not enough dancing, not seeing enough of Mr. Swing…. and too much studying that I need to do for midterms.

Maybe if I make plans with him this weekend I will be able to carry myself through the week.

Readers, hope you are doing well ❤

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

