Surprises

Yesterday I was able to go to the club meeting and surprised Mr. Swing. Previously I had told him that I wouldn’t be able to make it. I then realized that I’d be busy the rest of the week, and yesterday would be one of the few chances I could go dancing! So I went and didn’t text him beforehand. He was surprised to see me there and approached me asking about it. Which seems like a good sign.

I also texted him good night last night, and he said that he hopes I can make it out tonight dancing 🙂

Otherwise, I didn’t interact with him very much last night. It’s strange how we can be incredibly close when we are together, and terribly far apart when we are in a group setting. It’s not that he avoids talking to me, we both just get stuck talking to other people. And I don’t think either of us wants to draw attention to ourselves, so I don’t go out of my way to make contact with him.

It is really fun to hang out with the group though, they are all really nice people. I also got the numbers of several people, so now I can communicate with them easier.

I’m widening my horizons little by little.

Excited about seeing him tonight, otherwise I’m happy I got to sleep in today. Just going to take my time getting ready and go to campus for a day of studying. Feeling relaxed and happy! Gonna take time to look extra good today 😉

Hope you all have a wonderful day ahead of you ❤

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

