Dreaming

This morning I woke up from a dream with Mr. Swing. We were on a movie date, and I just couldn’t handle being so close to him. I was super nervous! And made things really awkward. The date was just not going well.

And then I woke up.

Why did I assume in the dream that I’d be the awkward one? Isn’t it perfectly plausible for him to make awkward mistakes as well?

Dreams are different from reality. In dreams, we often reveal our inner insecurities and fears.

I fear that I’m not good enough for him. That I’ll be the one to mess everything up.

But I shouldn’t be holding all the blame and responsibility. In a relationship, there must be two people.

Readers, sometimes you have to give yourselves a little slack.

Have you ever been in a situation where you held yourself TOO responsible?

This entry was posted in Coping with Anxiety and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dreaming

  1. regina5000 says:

    Of course, lots of times…
    Every dream is completely different to reality

Penny For Your Thoughts?

