Feelings

It seems like it is very rare our feelings match up with the feelings of others. As you readers very well know, my feelings have been complicated lately. After my breakup with my long term boyfriend, I am finally venturing into the realm of dating! What is this place??

So far, there have been no casualties but I feel like a bomb will go off soon. There are two different guys that I have met in my classes who are very sweet. They’re both cute, in no way do I find them repulsive. We have good conversations and we get along well. But I couldn’t imagine kissing either of them.

Although I am just friends with both of them, I get the feeling that I will have to reject both of them if/when they ask me out. And I am terrified of doing so.

And of course, there’s Mr. Swing. Our existence has been complicated. We went on two dates, when I found out that he wasn’t looking for a committed relationship. At the time, I had assumed that meant that he just didn’t want to rush into a relationship. Afterwards, he tried getting a little too close to me in his apartment. I can’t believe I was so naïve. Nothing happened, but now looking back on it, I think he thought he was going to get lucky.

Since then, things have cooled down. He could care less if I exist on this planet or not. It doesn’t give a girl a very good feeling.

And last but not least, I asked out a different guy to lunch today. Let’s call him Mr. Country. I think he’s cute, funny and interesting. I’m looking forward to our date next week.

I’m hoping he treats me right, and there’s none of this other mind games going on. I deserve better than someone who doesn’t care about my feelings.

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Feelings

  1. braixetta says:

    So mr.swing is not being so good? 😦

Penny For Your Thoughts?

