Getting to Know People

I think that watching too many romantic movies has caused me to have a rosier picture of dating than what it really is.

Don’t get me wrong, seeing Mr. Country today was great. He’s very interesting, attractive, and ambitious. Which is hella hot.

But it’s not like the movies.

Your first date doesn’t end with a kiss in the rain.

You don’t have a romantic stroll under the moonlight.

You don’t spend the entire time flirting!

Instead you spend time talking about your hobbies, past relationships, and other things about yourself.

And there’s nothing wrong with that.

It’s just not that whirlwind romance you see in the movies.

I feel like my first date with Mr. Swing has caused me to have high expectations for other guys.

I’m starting to understand that it will probably take a while before I go on a romantic date with anyone.

It’s time for me to focus on myself and my studies. The boys know how to get a hold of me if they need to.

Romance will happen to me. Just not at this moment, and not all at once.

Readers, what’s your best first date story?

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

