Catch Me… If You Can

Seems like I judged Mr. Swing too quickly. I saw him yesterday because I was helping him move some stuff with my truck, and he bought me lunch after!

Considering the fact that we hadn’t talked in a while, and that he texted me out of the blue for a “favor”, I wasn’t expecting much.

But there he goes and surprises me!

It really did feel like a spontaneous date. He was really listening and interested in what I had to say. He asked me how my week was, and other questions about myself. When I left I said, “See you later”. He responded me, “When am I going to see you again?” He mentioned that he noticed I hadn’t been going to the most recent swing dancing events, and that it’d be nice to see me out sometime. Later when we were texting he said that lunch was fun and that we should do it again sometime.

Slow and steady wins the race.

Ask and you shall receive.

Good things come to those who wait!

I guess there is an art to playing “hard to get”. Before when I was making myself available for him, he could care less. Now that he’s not seeing me as often, he wants to see me more!

Crazy how that works.

So I’ll continue to play the role of a cool cucumber and see where that goes.

Readers, do you really believe that men love the chase? Or is that all a load of phooey? Share your thoughts and experiences below 🙂

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Catch Me… If You Can

  1. Human phycology is a weird thing! People want what they can’t have.

  2. Juste Un Materialiste says:

    I would say that it’s more attractive to chase after something that is harder to get, because when you get it, there’s that feeling of accomplishment, but I am really clueless. However, good luck with Mr. Swing and other aspects of your love life!
    xx Ana

  3. charlypriest says:

    Love the chase but to an extent, if she goes far far out there then I´m not going to be the doggy sniffing around behind her.
    By the way is this the same guy that I read about in another post of yours, the one who was handsome, always positive, smart….he seems perfect, too perfect!

Penny For Your Thoughts?

