Finals Anxiety

Although I haven’t had Anxiety in a while, it never truly goes away. It hides in the recesses of my mind, ready to creep out exactly when I don’t want it to!

Here it comes again, the heart thumping, tired feeling, overall bad wave of doom crashing on my shoulders.

If I’m being honest Readers, it’s really annoying. And I wish it could stop. But I know that there’s no getting rid of it.

The more you think about how you hate Anxiety, the more it bothers you.

The only way you can overcome it is to accept that Anxiety happens. And to remember to keep things in perspective.

I had a great day today. Swing Club got permission to use the stage at school and we basically did a flashmob! We blasted music and danced around for almost two hours. It was a lot of fun.

I also got to dance with Mr. Swing! And I didn’t even have to ask him, he asked me 🙂 When we were dancing, he complimented me on my moves. We had a really great dance together.

I had a great time hanging out with him on Sunday as well.

Finals are next week, but I will survive. I’ve been studying a lot, going to office hours and asking questions. I’ve been studying with friends. I keep feeling like I’m not doing enough, or that I can do better. And with each passing day, I become more anxious about finals approaching.

But feeling anxious doesn’t help me. It doesn’t change the fact that finals are approaching. It doesn’t help me feel better or help me study. Feeling anxious only hinders me when I’m trying to study! Why make myself feel bad and impede my studying goals?

Anxiety comes and goes, but it doesn’t need to control me.

Readers I hope you are doing well. Can you relate to my experiences with studying or anxiety? Please share your stories below 🙂

This entry was posted in Anxiety and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

