It’s All About Me

Sometimes it can be good to just focus on yourself.

It’s been almost 8 months since my 2 year relationship ended. I met someone, but he doesn’t want to get into a committed relationship. At first, I thought this was a horrible thing. Now I’m learning to look at it in a different light.

I already laid down some ground rules, which means no intimacy.

I pride myself on that, because it means that I won’t be one of his playthings. He will respect me, and we will get the chance to really know each other on a personal level before the physical level.

And even if we never become a thing, I won’t be able to say that I had any regrets. Because really what can you regret from just having lunch and talking to someone?

I’m also looking at it as a challenge and opportunity for self growth. What were all the things that I wanted to do when I was with my boyfriend and couldn’t do? What are all the new things that I want to try out just because? I feel like it is a good time to experiment, try new things, and meet new people, because I’m not tied down to anyone.

Also, when we focus on ourselves and have our own goals and ambitions, we automatically become more attractive to the opposite sex.

No one wants someone who needs them. (Unless you’re in an unhealthy relationship).

Right now is a good time to just focus on myself. Whether the boys come around or not, I know that I am happy and fulfilled living my own life. I don’t need a man or a relationship to help me remember my self worth.

So I’m going to enjoy my time off from school, and when the quarter rolls back around I want to be more committed to my academics. I want to continue dancing and meeting new people. I want to continue playing guitar and maybe even make a YouTube channel! I want to continue blogging and sharing my thoughts with the universe.

There’s so many things that I want, and I know that I’m capable of reaching all of them!

Readers, how do you want to improve yourself? Please share your feedback below 🙂

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s All About Me

  1. Sounds good to me 🙂 I may make more you tube videos…but don’t call it a resolution (as I always break those/don’t keep them!)

    • Hahaha as long as you keep blogging regularly, you’ll make me and other readers happy campers 🙂 thanks John for reading and commenting! Hope your week is going well, merry Christmas and happy holidays!

  2. braixetta says:

    TWO YEARS?????? So long….

Penny For Your Thoughts?

