Relaxing

It’s finally winter break. My days have consisted of seeing friends and playing guitar. I’ve been writing songs pretty frequently, and it just feels nice to be able to pick up my guitar on a daily basis. It also feels really good to be able to see friends I haven’t seen in a while. All in all it’s been very relaxing.

I’ve also been trying really hard not to worry about school.

I’ve had some bad news recently. I found out that I need to retake Organic Chemistry and that I didn’t make it into the nursing program.

I’m disappointed in myself, but I know that I’m going to be okay. I’m more scared about how my parents will react. I broke the news to my dad this morning, and overall he was very accepting. I know that once my mother knows though, my life will probably become a living hell.

Trying to put it off for as long as I can.

In other news, I’ve also been dancing a good amount. Going out tonight and looking forward to dancing my troubles away.

All in all, life is good. Bad things happen, but it’s manageable. I just need to keep reminding myself of certain things.

I am loved.

I am capable.

I am talented.

I can be whatever/whomever I want to be.

Things will work out.

Readers, are there certain affirmations that you use to keep your sanity? Share them in a comment below!

This entry was posted in Coping with Anxiety and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Relaxing

  1. taffny says:

    I was on the same boat as you are ! I found myself adrift after my grades nose-dived, but I reached deep inside me and asked some hard questions, found what I loved the most (children and people) and decided on a new major right after. So you can do it, even though Nursing Major is a hard major to get in. I’m sure you’ll do fine, after some good reflections time!

    zot on!
    (perhaps you go to the same school as I do (;

    • Thank you for the encouragement 🙂 it feels really good to hear that others have had the same experiences or know how it feels. But you gotta try and make the best out of everything! When life gives you lemons… Eh?

      Thanks for visiting my blog!

  2. I reckon the idea that things will work out is an important one 🙂 And you know they will, because you won’t stop until they do! That, and I think it’s important to recognise that you can never plan too far in advance. I hear people making ‘life plans’ for the next five or ten years, which is pretty ridiculous… Planning for one year ahead is sensible enough 🙂

Penny For Your Thoughts?

