Liberated

I did not expect my mom to react this way when I told her the news about my grades and not making it into the nursing program.

She was so understanding and supportive.

She told me that I had tried my best and that I should go after what makes me happy.

She said that I didn’t have to be a nurse and that they weren’t disappointed in me.

She even went so far as to tell me I could be an English major!

I am just so grateful right now that she took the news well.

I feel so happy that she isn’t angry or disappointed or threatening to take away privileges.

Somehow I don’t feel so hopeless anymore about my career path. Knowing that she supports me no matter what I choose really gives me confidence.

I’m just so shocked that she took the news well!

Readers right now I’m floating on a happy cloud. Can’t wait for this new term to start and to go dancing again 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Liberated

  1. taffny says:

    See, things will take on a more positive light (not that you haven’t already). Looking forward to the next term as much as you are! Cheers!

Penny For Your Thoughts?

