Get A Grip

I can’t stop thinking about him. It’s quite ridiculous, since I KNOW that he is bad for me. I KNOW that he doesn’t want a relationship. I KNOW that nothing good could possibly come out of this! But still, he’s the one plaguing my thoughts. WHY?

Since I’ve been stuck with this problem for quite a while, I think I’m starting to understand why…

I may be hopeless when it comes to not thinking about him, but a girl can definitely tell when someone is interested.

When we are together, I feel tension. Whenever he sees me, he usually greets me with special attention, and the same when we say goodbye.

So I KNOW that nothing will happen, but still something feels special somehow…

It’s annoying as hell.

It would almost be easier if he hated me. Then at least things are more straightforward. There wouldn’t be any mind games or second-guessing.

I caught myself this morning counting the days it had been since I last saw him. I immediately chided myself. I shouldn’t anticipate when I will see him. But I do.

I’m seeing him tomorrow, because he and another person are supposed to interview me for a board position in the club. It’s not a date, I probably won’t even talk to him very much. But I still look forward to it and think about how he will treat me.

I have to break this cycle.

Readers, do you have any tips on how to get over someone? How to break out of a situation like this? Share any advice, thoughts, or past experiences below!

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Get A Grip

  1. tokyotinderella says:

    I know it might not sound that helpful but have you considered mindfulness exercises? They aren’t something that would usually be up my ally but I found it very helpful when going through something similar.

    Livingwell.org has some good pod casts.
    A good book to read is Are you the One for Me? by Barbara De Angelis – while the title is waaay too “self helpy” for me – the content is very good in that it helps you to understand why you choose certain relationships.

    Good luck x

    • Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to point out several different resources! It is much appreciated. I’ll have to try reading that book 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by my blog, hope you are having a wonderful day

  2. charlypriest says:

    Here is my dose of great knowledge, if he doesn´t give you what you need then move on. You are your own person and as such you don´t need to be clinging to any man or for that matter woman to be happy and live a fulfilling life.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

