Falling Behind

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been sick this whole week. It seems like all I’ve been doing is sleeping, going to class, drinking bucketfuls of water, and making bathroom trips. Repeat ad nauseam.

Because of this, I haven’t been studying much this week.

All of a sudden I find myself behind on my reading, and not sure where to start.

It’s easy to become overwhelmed when this happens.

There’s nothing I can do about the past, I just gotta try and catch up, and prepare for the upcoming weeks.

I went through all my syllabi and wrote out a reading schedule for next week, so as long as I stay on top of that I’ll be fine.

I have a one minute presentation that I have to do in one of my classes tomorrow, and that also makes me nervous.

We are supposed to review a key point from the previous class session and present it to the class. Not really a big deal, but it makes me nervous all the same. You have to stand in front of the class and say everything. I’m scared that the professor will criticize me on something.

The chance of him doing that is very slim, but I’m still scared of the prospect.

I just can’t wait for the week to be over so I can go dancing.

There were some good things that happened this week though!

I was interviewed for a leadership position in swing club, and that went really well. I also took a private lesson from one of my friends who has a lot of Lindy Hop knowledge, so that was really helpful. I’m feeling good about swing dancing, since I feel like it is a place where I belong and I add something.

Although I haven’t been studying much, I have been going to class, took attentive notes, and I’ve found the subject matter really interesting so far.

I’ve also been taking care to not exert myself since I’m sick. I think that’s probably the thing that’s been keeping me from being a real hot mess.

There’s always good and bad, just gotta keep things in perspective.

Readers, how was your week? Share your successes, failures, or lessons learned below 🙂

This entry was posted in Anxiety and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

