Good Things

I’m writing this post because I want to focus on the good things. I’m fed up thinking about the bad things.

Today was a great day.

It really was.

There was some bad parts, but I am labeling it as great and refusing to be down about it.

I got a good amount of sleep, went to class and learned interesting things, and spent most of the day working on stuff for a dance event my club is planning. In addition to being productive, I was able to spend time with like minded people and forge closer relationships with them. I learned a lot about one girl in particular, and we were swapping stories about our hometowns and high schools. It was really cool.

Later today I am seeing 3 different friends, as well as planning a lesson that I am teaching on Monday. It’s basically a day chock full of fun. I’m going to spend the day dancing and hanging out with friends. Can’t get much better than that.

One of the friends I am seeing later is Ms. Fox. When I was shopping last weekend, I bought her a dress, and I’m excited to give it to her. She’s gorgeous, but doesn’t have much self esteem and barely dresses up when she goes out swing dancing. I figured a cute dress would be a good excuse for her to dress up and feel nice about herself. I also know that it’d be unlikely for her to purchase such a dress for herself, since she would probably say something along the lines of: “Where would I wear it?” or “That won’t look good on me”. Which is ridiculous because I know for a fact she’s going to look hot wearing it!

So yeah, lots of good things! I refuse to feel upset or nervous about Mr. Swing.

Yes, he wants to stay single.

Yes, I still find him attractive. (Today I couldn’t help but stare a little, and one moment we were sitting close to each other he smelled DARN GOOD).

Is there anything I can do about it? NO.

Gotta keep my head on straight. Send prayers or good vibes, I need all the help I can get.

Readers, when do you choose to look at the positive side rather than the negative side? Do you feel like it helps?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

