Sweet Victory

I taught my first swing dancing lesson today and it was phenomenal.

Yes, there were mistakes. And yes, I can do better. But it went way better than I ever imagined.

And I had so much fun doing it.

Feeling really like I’m on top of the world right now.

I think it also feels good to do something that you enjoy, and feel like you have some kind of knowledge that you can impart to others. After teaching the group lesson, I helped out individuals who had questions about their dancing, and it just felt really good.

I can’t wait to do it again.

Readers, what makes you happy?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

