Letting Go

I kind of had a rough weekend.

I spent a good amount of time afterwards worrying about what happened.

But the truth is, I just need to let go. I don’t achieve anything by worrying. I don’t change his mind or what happened. I don’t make things better for myself.

I just have to move on.

So for right now, I’m looking ahead. I have a midterm today, and another one tomorrow. I have a lot of stuff planned for dancing, and that really excites me. I love being able to plan things and bring people together. I like being in a position where I can inspire and encourage people. I like working on my dancing and being able to see my own progress. It just feels so good.

For now, Mr. Poet is a really good friend. I’ll keep hanging out with him and see where that goes. If nothing else, I enjoy his company.

Hope you all have a good week ❤ have you ever had moments in life where you decided that you just need to move on?

Please share your stories below, and tips if you have any!

This entry was posted in Acceptance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Letting Go

  1. I’m going through the “letting go” process right now. I’ve been through it many times before, but right now is the most painful of all the experiences.

    Blogging about it has helped tremendously (I have quite a few posts about the situation, and maybe more to come), and I know I’ll be okay. It’s okay for us to feel sad for a while.

    Good luck! 🙂

    • Hi Rebecca,

      Thanks for sharing your experiences with me! It’s a good thing to know that it’s ok to feel sad and that this too shall pass. Blogging has definitely helped me too, glad that it is giving you some peace.

      Hope that things turn up for you soon, but happy that you are at least on the road to recovery.

      Take care and have a great day!

      • You’re welcome! Having a positive outlet is always helpful in dealing with breakups. Blogging is my creative outlet.

        Thank you, and I hope you have a great day as well! 🙂

Penny For Your Thoughts?

