Hello March

Hello March, goodbye February.

Hello new relationships, goodbye to old…

I am finally over Mr. Swing. I play songs that I wrote about him, and they no longer hold the same feelings. I like talking to him and hanging out with him, because I simply enjoy his company. I don’t expect anything more from him.

There are other guys that I am interested in.

Mr. Poet is no longer viable. I basically asked him to ask me out, and he refused. He says that he doesn’t have a car, so he can’t take me out anywhere and that he would bore me. That answer already bored me. He is a good friend, we meet every week and have interesting conversations, but that relationship is going nowhere.

There is a new guy, let’s call him Mr. Comedian. Very sweet and thoughtful, and he seems to like me a lot. Almost a little too much. He is interesting and funny, so we will see where this goes. I don’t want anything serious before I even get to know him.

There is also someone else, let’s call him Mr. Skater. He’s been flirting with me a lot. I didn’t realize before that he was interested in me, but it recently hit me over the head. I don’t know much about him, but he is good looking.

Boys, boys, boys…

I’ve since realized that it’s not difficult to find people where mutual attraction is visible.

But finding someone who wants the same things and is at the same point in their life is a little more difficult.

Readers, any thoughts on the dating scene?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello March

  1. Live in the moment, don’t think about the future and don’t worry about what would seem like a viable prospect

    Whatever is meant to be will be.

    Relinquish control. 😉

Penny For Your Thoughts?

