Study Buddies

Me and my friend are very close. I can invite him over to my house without cleaning beforehand. I throw on my pajamas and we can study in almost complete silence. We don’t have to do anything special when we hang out to have a good time.

I’m very lucky to have him as a friend.

Now, he has a girlfriend.

This isn’t necessarily a bad thing. We still hang out and have a good time. I don’t have a crush on him, or think about kissing him.

But I do enjoy spending time with him.

I can’t help but think that someday when I have a relationship again, I want something like this.

I want someone I can spend time with doing nothing and be happy all the same. I want to be able to hang out at home and make him tea when he’s sick. I want to talk about music and movies and everything in between. I want this person to know everything about me.

I do enjoy being single because I get to meet all kinds of people, go on dates, flirt… but there’s something about having one special someone that’s nice too.

Readers, what’s your ideal relationship like?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

