Possibilities

I met someone tonight at my friend’s party.

I didn’t go there expecting to meet anyone, so it was quite a surprise.

We hit it off pretty well. We just talked the entire night, kind of feeling each other out. We seemed to have a lot in common.

The first and most important thing being: we are both single. We are also both musically inclined, pursuing careers in the medical field, and have an interest in anime. We both choose to abstain from drugs and alcohol. We both agree that it is important to respect other people’s religious differences.

All in all, he is a very cool guy.

I was supposed to sleep over at my friend’s house, but one of her girlfriends had too much to drink and was planning to stay over. I could’ve still slept over, but I didn’t want to be around in the morning for the huge hangover to hit her friend. He gave me a ride home since he lives near me.

We briefly mentioned our thoughts on dating, and he mentioned that it was like an interview process. Which I completely understand. You date people to see if they have the traits that you are looking for in a person. So far, it seems like we agree on a lot of things.

I gave him my number, and we might play music together sometime.

It’s nice meeting people and having possibilities.

It seems like he is the first sane guy I’ve met in the past couple months.

Readers, what was the most surprising way that you met a potential romantic partner?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Possibilities

  1. That’s great you met someone. I feel like there’s always potential to meet people, even if we’re not into the dating scene at the time.

    I usually meet people through friends. I wish I had more exciting stories about meeting guys unexpectedly, but it’s pretty standard. We meet when I’m out with friends at bars and things like that.

    I think the most interesting time was when I met a guy who worked at a restaurant that my family visited while on a vacation. He was interested and wrote his number on a piece of paper and handed it to me. We went on a date, and while it didn’t go anywhere, it was still really fun.

    • Hey Rebecca!

      I think the best way to meet people is probably through friends. You weed out the weird ones that way 😉

      Cool story! Thanks for sharing. I think some of the best experiences are the ones where you just enjoy yourself for the heck of it. Things don’t need to always work out, but you can say that you’ve had that kind of experience before and had fun doing it 🙂

      Hope you have a wonderful day!

Penny For Your Thoughts?

