Courage

I walked into the food court expecting to get some homework done when I heard music. They were having an open mic night performance, and the sign up sheet was open to anybody! They even had a loaner guitar, so all I had to do essentially was be there. I couldn’t pass up the opportunity, so I scratched my name down. 

It definitely pays off to practice on your own. I played an original song that I’ve played probably a 100 times before in my room. Things went perfectly. I was nervous before the performance, but when I was onstage I was as cool as ice.

I felt really proud of myself for venturing out there and taking a chance. The “old me” would’ve never done it. And I got such a rush from performing, I would’ve played them more music if I was more familiar with the rules of the open mic.

Definitely a fun learning experience. I would do it again 🙂

Readers, what’s an experience where you were completely spontaneous?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

