Paranoia

Did I do too much? Did I not sound casual enough? Can he tell that I like him?

I spend way too much of my time thinking like this.

Readers, I’m sure you can relate.

Right now, I feel like I’m walking around with a huge “I like ____” sign stamped on my forehead. I feel so nervous around him I don’t know what to say half the time. I always worry that he finds me boring. The other night, we both asked each other, “How are you?” at the EXACT same time.

Ah… the awkwardness of it all. I’m a college student, wasn’t this supposed to be over in high school?

I talk about music a lot with my crush. We are always suggesting music for the other person to listen to. So last night I sent him a playlist of music I think he should listen to.

Not that big of a deal right?

I still haven’t heard back from him. I know he saw the message because Facebook told me so. But I have no idea if he thought it was weird or if he just wasn’t able to get the music to play.

I’m so freaking paranoid.

VNDALJFDIAJEJLKDCKMXZ

One of my older male friends told me, “Enjoy this time while you can! Before you know it, you will be old and wishing for a time when you could day dream about a guy for hours.”

Things to look forward to?

Readers, wish me luck in dealing with my awkwardness and stupidity. For now, I’ll try not to fall off the face of the Earth.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

