Sliding Back

Every so often, you climb a mountain just to slide back again.

Last night, that’s how I felt about Mr. Swing.

A group of us went out to dinner together, and I was able to see all of the reasons why I was so starry eyed over him before.

And from some comments he made, I know for a fact that he thinks I’m pretty and caring. He also invited me to a party that he’s throwing later this week.

I think it’s because it’s the end of the year, and I won’t be seeing him for a very long time that I’m feeling this way.

I was feeling very nostalgic and thinking back to the beginning of the year when I was floating on a cloud after our first date.

But I can’t let the rosy lens fool me. After all, he did say that he didn’t want a committed relationship, but still made a move on me. He did kiss my friend. He is dating several girls at once.

He might be cute or interesting, but he’s not the guy for me.

In other news, I talked to Wonder Boy last night for the first time in forever. I felt really happy to talk to him, since he’s been busy studying lately. I hope that we get to see each other over summer break.

When you slide back, you just gotta climb back up again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

