Valuable

Coming to grips with the fact that someone doesn’t care about you in the same way is hard.

Believe me, I know.

It seems like a problem that keeps resurfacing in my life.

I recently told Wonder Boy my feelings, to find out that he’s “sorry to have misled me”, and views me as “his closest friend”.

DAMNIT.

It hurt really bad at first. Now it’s only a slight sting. But every so often there’s a reminder when I send him a “wish you were here” text with no response.

It’s frustrating and annoying and painful.

And I feel like I’m at block zero again, choosing to rebuild and focus on myself. And I wonder, how many times have I made this decision in the past year?

And then I shush myself. It doesn’t matter. As long as I keep making the same conclusion, I at least know I’m starting in the right direction. Just gotta stay on the path a little longer each time.

Self-love is a discipline few people choose to undertake.

Readers, how do you plan to embark on the road less traveled? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

