Waiting for Nothing

You know that guy you’ve been waiting for ages to ask you out?

Chances are, if he hasn’t done it yet, he probably isn’t.

I fall into this trap all the time.

I wait around hoping and praying this guy will ask me out. I over read his text messages, and misinterpret him asking for girl advice as coy flirting. It’s terrible.

Sometimes you just need a cold splash of water to the face to wake up.

You can never make blanket statements about people and account for all of the variety in the human race. But generally, as I’m told by my friends, dating for guys is like a numbers game. I’m sure someone out there will be able to contradict that, and I actually hope there is too!

If my guy friend has not asked me out yet, chances are he never will. No use waiting around for nothing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

