Tying Loose Ends

It’s been a week since I’ve come back home from my trip. This week has been spent cleaning, unpacking, volunteering at the hospital, and swing dancing of course! Unfortunately, it seems like all of the traveling has caught up with me, and I’ve caught a bit of a cold.

Boys are confusing little buggers. I don’t understand them. It’s been a bit tiring just interacting with some of my guy friends lately. I think I need to stop looking for “opportunities” and just be happy with the fact that I have people to talk to.

Wonder Boy and I are as close as ever, but I’m trying to distance myself from him. He doesn’t feel the same way about me, but he still likes texting me all day every day. Which makes absolutely no sense to me. If I put a little distance in between us, I think it will hurt less. And it also gives me an opportunity to meet other people who may share my feelings instead.

Overall, it’s been good to have this time to just “tie up loose ends”. Trying to reorganize my life and get back into the swing of things. I should just keep myself busy with my passions, and happiness will eventually find me.

Hope you are all doing well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

