Bad News Boy

So I went on a date today and had a lot more fun than I expected to.

However, the guy is bad news.

He dates multiple women, becomes physically involved with these women, and amazingly still has a problem with low self worth. He knows he’s hot. He knows that women want him. But he doesn’t see much value in himself.

It’s very very strange.

All the while, I am the complete opposite.

I am looking for a committed relationship. I don’t hook up with just anyone. I have some insecurities, but not as bad as he has them.

He’s very interesting, and has a lot of good qualities as well though. He’s funny, smart, good looking. I had good conversations with him. We talked for about 4 hours. He writes poetry and he’s fantastic. He’s horribly misunderstood. I like seeing how he views the world.

If I could just hang out with him and leave it at that, it’d be fine. But I’m scared that I’d fall for him if I spent too much time with him. I’m scared that spending time with him will change me. I’m scared of getting hurt by someone who is involved with multiple people.

I have so much more to lose than he does.

Regardless though, I had a good time on our first date. I’m not going to text him or ask him out on a second one. If he really wants to get in touch with me, he will. I don’t have much expectations though, he told me already that he doesn’t go on second dates with girls. He feels like he can’t live up to their expectations.

How messed up is that?

Anyways, I went on a date. I’m still crazy about Wonder Boy, but I was able to go out and have a good time with someone else. I barely talked to him at all today. Hopefully I will get over him soon.

Take care Readers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bad News Boy

  1. Take warning trust your gut

  2. regina5000 says:

    I’m sorry!!! Hope you find someone worth it. 🙂 😀

Penny For Your Thoughts?

