Adrenaline and Happiness

Sometimes, there are moments where you feel like the entire world is at your fingertips.

Tonight was just one of those nights where the world was magical, nothing could go wrong, and everything was just so right.

I performed at our local coffee shop, and two of my friends came out to support. They actually came a little late, and weren’t able to see my performance, but I played my songs for them outside. We hung out the rest of the night, and got ice cream afterwards.

It was one of those things that made me feel like a normal college student.

For the longest time, I felt like I had no friends and that I didn’t fit in. It’s nice to know that it’s not true at all. I have people who have my back. People who like hanging out with me. People who are interested in me, period.

In the end, everyone is just looking for a sense of belonging.

Now to talk about my performance: I rocked it. I crushed it. I killed it. I was freaking awesome. I got up there, sang my original songs, and put all of my feelings on the table.

People responded really well. When I sang, I just let everything go. My original songs are well, MINE. Therefore, they’re really important to me. And who can tell your story better than you?

Overall, a wonderful night. I go to sleep happy and blissful.

Good night, Readers. Hope your days were equally enjoyable.

This entry was posted in belonging, coffee shop, college, friendship, guitar, happiness, ice cream, insecurities, open mic, performance, singer-songwriter, student, summer, university. Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

