Adulting At Its Finest

Today has been a lot of adulting.

What is adulting?

Why of course, it’s the action of being an adult.

This morning I…

  1. cleaned my desk
  2. wrote emails to old supervisors asking them if they would act as a reference
  3. made a monthly budget
  4. wrote a grocery list

What has been occupying my time lately is the job search. Luckily, there are many options on campus. I just need to get all of my applications out there.

Goals for this year…

  1. get a job
  2. get good grades
  3. maintain a happy relationship with the beau
  4. spend and save money wisely
  5. go dancing when I can

What else has been new? I’ve decided that I want to double major in Psych and English. I’ll be spending a lot of time with counselors to figure that out. Double majoring makes me more marketable. Ideally, I’d want to be an anxiety therapist. Help out people who’ve experienced similar problems to my own. But if that falls through, I could always be certified as an English teacher. I’ve also been working on learning Spanish, and if I can become fluent, that would greatly aid me in whatever field I pursue.

Trying to figure out this crazy thing called life! But I am not just treading water, I like to believe that I am thriving.

Readers, I hope you are all doing well. What are your new goals for the academic year? Or for whatever phase of life you’re in?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

