Anxiety

Gurgle gurgle gurgle.

It’s been a while since I’ve had to deal with the physical negative side effects of my anxiety. Usually it’s a bit of emotional stuff, but it doesn’t affect me as deeply as before when I would have severe stomach pain, headaches, feeling weak…

This morning I was having stomach pain. Painful gas that just doesn’t want to leave. You know it will be a relief for it to be gone, but no matter how many parts you let go, it seems that there is still a cornucopia that remains.

As I was getting ready for my day however, I started thinking about my classes and things other than Boy Wonder. And as quickly as it came, the stomach pain soon vanished.

What?

Where did the gas go?

I have no idea.

I didn’t feel it leave hahahha! I just had the sudden realization that I was no longer thinking about him, and I was no longer in pain. (Further incentive NOT to think about him!)

Sincerely thinking about other things helps put my mind at ease. Coming up with a list of goals and projects that I want to accomplish. No matter how big or small, as long as I have an action plan, I am good. One of the things I want to do is create a wall collage of my travel photos.

Do you have any goals that you are currently working towards? Or projects that you are trying to finish?

This entry was posted in Anxiety, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

