Hoy Hoy Buloy

I had no idea what to expect. I wasn’t sure if this would be a date or just a friends get-together.

The restaurant, with its changing color lights and techno music, made me feel like we were in an unopened nightclub. I had arrived ten minutes late, and was at a loss for conversation topics. Our server had seated us at a huge booth, and I wanted to melt away into the black leather.

Luckily, the conversation turned around when we started talking about dancing. He asked me if I had any plans for the rest of the day, and whether I’d want to walk around the mall. In one of the stores I caught him singing and dancing along to the music. I started laughing, and he accused me of making fun of him. However, I told him that I was only laughing because it was something that I happened to do myself.

We then walked across the street to Guitar Center to check out the instruments. And what a talented guy. He played guitar, ukulele, and piano exceedingly well. And he could also sing fairly well too, though he denied it. I played some of my original music for him, and he was impressed 🙂

Every so often, I caught him looking at me. Those eyes were warm, inviting, mysterious. I felt shy under his gaze. It would just be for a fleeting second, but in that moment, I saw a glimpse of something else… a possibility.

We spent about 4 hours together, and he said that we have to do this again soon. We plan to meet again after exams.

I’m excited to see what other things are in store. And interested to see what looks he will give me next.

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Penny For Your Thoughts?

