30 Day Challenge

Today is the last day! I never would have thought that I would be able to complete 40 situps, 100 crunches, and 100 squats. But persisting through the challenge, I became stronger and each passing day was easier. I feel very proud of myself.

People often make excuses saying that they aren’t capable, but the first step is the hardest. Once you get started, it’s not that hard to continue. Get a friend to do it with you and keep you accountable! If you don’t have a willing partner, join an online fitness community. Or get a gym membership and go to their group classes.

For this challenge: I spent nothing. I found the photo online, and exercised at home with no equipment. You can do it too!

Other than increasing strength, I found that I became more happy and confident about myself. I also found that it was a good distraction from bad things happening in my life, and it relieved my anxiety.

Tell me about your fitness goals or what you do to reduce your anxiety!

abs and squats

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Day Challenge

  1. Nostalgia says:

    Such challenges do help a lot! I’m on a 4 week challenge and so far so good ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š glad to see it helps you too!๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Penny For Your Thoughts?

